Half Price Deals

MO Counties Considered for Disaster Declaration

4 months, 2 weeks ago by Jim Dewey

The Federal Emergency Management Agency has agreed to the state of Missouri’s request to consider expanding last week’s federal disaster declaration.

FEMA agreed to reevaluate the request for inclusion of 21 counties that were denied federal assistance on July 9.

Several Northeast Missouri Counties are included in that request including Lewis and Clark Counties.
FEMA has also agreed to conduct joint damage assessments with State Emergency Management Agency and local officials in Marion and 3 other counties that have not previously been assessed.    

If approved, FEMA Individual Assistance would allow eligible residents to seek federal assistance for temporary housing, housing repairs, replacement of damaged belongings, vehicles, and other qualifying expenses as a result of the flooding and storms.

FEMA said the damage assessments would begin next week.

On Air NOW

News Round Table

News Round Table

10:00 am - 10:30 am
Listen Live!